Dr Akilah – Celestial Healing Wellness Center

The Natural Health and Holistic World According to Dr Akilah

Week Seven – New Stats

I apologize for posting this late. I have been preoccupied with my “bring down Monsanto” agenda.  Last week I didn’t have time to concentrate on my cardio but I never missed a day to lift weights. Here are my stats.

April 8, 2012

Height – 6’2″

All measurements are in inches.

  • Weight – 190 lbs
  • Waist (navel) – 34.5
  • Waist (below) 37
  • Hips 43.5
  • Right Leg Upper – 25
  • Right Leg Mid – 22
  • Left Leg Upper – 24.5
  • Left Leg  Med 22.5

April 15, 2012

All measurements are in inches.

  • Weight – 193 lbs
  • Waist (navel) – 34
  • Waist (below) 36.5
  • Hips 43
  • Right Leg Upper – 25
  • Right Leg Mid – 22
  • Left Leg Upper – 24.5
  • Left Leg  Med 22.5

Pounds lost since last week – 0lb I gained 3 pounds

  • Inches lost in Waist – .5
  • Inches lost  in waist below – .5
  • inches lost in hips – .5
  • inches lost in right leg upper – 0
  • inches lost in right leg mid – 0
  • inches lost in Left Leg Upper – 0
  • inches lost in Left Leg Mid – 0

Here is an example where the scale doesn’t really tell the complete truth. I gained 3 pounds but I lost half an inch in my waist and hips. Since I’m apple shaped my thighs are going to be the last body part to let go fat easily. I look forward to go back home to Atlanta in two weeks. The weather here has been cold and I have no motivation to walk in the morning. Even though I don’t walk in the morning I ALWAYS lift weights for 90 minutes and perform 60 minutes of cardio afterwards. That has been consistent. My eating has been PERFECT. Living with another vegan was one of the best moves I made over here in Germany. They say that who you spend time with is who you become. I have surrounded myself with positive thinking, athletics vegans and vegetarians. It looks like I am a product of my own enviroment.🙂

Later!

Comments are closed.

