Dr Akilah – Celestial Healing Wellness Center

The Natural Health and Holistic World According to Dr Akilah

Week Six – New Stats

Here are my stats. I’m going to upload the ones from last week and today. I already recorded my weigh-in on video early this morning. Tomorrow I will video my verbal update on what I did.
Last week stats –

April 1, 2012

Height – 6’2″

  • Weight – 199lbs
  • Waist (navel) – 36 in
  • Waist (below) – 38.5 in
  • Hips – 45 in
  • Right Leg Upper – 25.5 in
  • Right Leg Mid – 23 in
  • Left Leg Upper – 25 in
  • Left Leg Mid – 23

April 8, 2012

All measurements are in inches.

  • Weight – 190 lbs
  • Waist (navel) – 34.5
  • Waist (below) 37
  • Hips 43.5
  • Right Leg Upper – 25
  • Right Leg Mid – 22
  • Left Leg Upper – 24.5
  • Left Leg  Med 22.5

Pounds lost since last week – 9lb

  • Inches lost in Waist – 1.5
  • Inches lost  in waist below – 1.5
  • inches lost in hips – 1.5
  • inches lost in right leg upper – .5
  • inches lost in right leg mid – 1
  • inches lost in Left Leg Upper – 1.5
  • inches lost in Left Leg Mid – .5

So it looks like what I’m doing is working and then some. I’m going to continue this path. I’m in the zone!!!! Today I did weight training on my legs. I am happy to be able to fit my weight belt again. WHOO HOO!!!! I know that may not seem like a big deal to many people but to me it means the world. Now that I can wear my weight belt again I was able to lift very heavy weights without causing injury to my back. It felt so good to lift heavy again. Ahhhhhh!

I’m in the zone. My workouts are a part of my lifestyle again and I feel the sense of selfishness taking over. No one and nothing will stop me from achieving this goal. I want it bad and I’m going to get it.

Later!

6 responses to “Week Six – New Stats

  1. ewcollins April 9, 2012 at 9:02 am

    What is your target weight? Public accountability works wonders.

    • Bruce April 9, 2012 at 10:36 am

      Dude you’re such a freakin’ hypocrite!!!! When Doc started her training journal you blast her for weighing 201 pounds and you started insulting her about being a credible doctor because she’s currently overweight. You added salt to the wound by telling her that she should weigh 150lbs. What an asshole!

      I copied and pasted your comments to a blank word document and emailed them to Dr Akilah. Then I came back here to her blog and denied approval to both of your post. How can you tell someone how much they should weigh without knowing their height first? Now that you see that she stands six feet and two inches tall your small brain realized that two hundred pounds is not that big a deal on such a very tall woman. So now you want to be nice and encouraging. Dude? Are bipolar because you need to pick a side!!! You’re either for Doc or against her but don’t say mean things to her one week and later say something nice.

      I personally think Doc looks great but she is the one who wants to have her muscular physique back. She’s a very determined lady and she will achieve her goals. I don’t know why she won’t give me permission to ban losers like yourself from posting on her blog. You don’t deserve to be here.

    • docakilah April 10, 2012 at 9:26 am

      I got the unapproved messages from Bruce by you and I support his statement. Now that you have learned about my height you are singing a different tune. You were waaaaaaay out of line and until you make a public apology you will not be allowed to post on my blog again. Have a nice life!

      Dr Akilah

      • ewcollins April 10, 2012 at 3:20 pm

        I apologize for making Bruce call me an asshole, loser, bipolar, etc. I am sorry.

        I would be a hypocrite if I weighed 300 lbs., and then told someone that they should weigh 150 lbs. I am, however, 5’11” and I do weigh 150. If a woman is 6′ 2″ then 160 to 170 seems reasonable.

        Sometimes publicly stating one’s goals may be helpful. As they say, “If you don’t know where you’re going, then how will you know when you get there?”

      • docakilah April 10, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        Since I’m the certified fitness trainer, master herbalist, naturopathic doctor and professional natural bodybuilder here I’ll be the one who call the shots when it comes to how much I should weigh.

        You just sit back and watch me work my magic. I got this.

      • Bruce April 11, 2012 at 12:09 pm

        Doc? This guy is a parasite! He doesn’t deserve a response.

        Hey dude? When I’m moderating this blog your messages will never be approved.

