Dr Akilah – Celestial Healing Wellness Center

The Natural Health and Holistic World According to Dr Akilah

BRING THE PAIN

So Sunday I did legs and yesterday I worked on my back and shoulders. Today I did arms and abs.  I can’t fit my weight belt anymore and I refuse to buy a new (bigger) one. I am fully aware that this weight is temporary. I did the same thing with jeans this past winter. I couldn’t fit them anymore so I just put them in a box and walked around in dresses. That may not sound like a big deal but I am not a “girly” type of woman so putting on a dress five days a week was such a headache.

My arms are still sore from last Friday and I worked through the soreness today. OUCH!!!! I was only curling 20lb dumbbells. What a joke. Two years ago I was curling 40 & 45 pound dumbbells and now I’m struggling with 20’s. Pfft! That’s what happens when you stop working out for a year. Next week I’m going to start logging in my lifting stats. A week after that I’m going to log my eating regimen. I have a lot of women (and a few men) who will be very interested in how I started this process. This is why I decided to document it in my blog now and show the progress pictures and videos later.

Ok, enough blah blah blah from me today. Time to feed my body the nutrients I used in the gym this morning. Man, I can’t wait to get my muscles back. My body feels like it has been hit by a MAC Truck but it’s worth it.

Later

2 responses to “BRING THE PAIN

  1. Sara Contreras at S.M.C. Photography April 3, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    I am in the same boat. Used to be able to crank out push ups and pull ups galore. Now I’m starting to do a few push ups then I have to resort to using the knees. So sad. But we will get back! We can and we will! I’m glad to read that I am not the only one who struggles with it!

