Dr Akilah – Celestial Healing Wellness Center

The Natural Health and Holistic World According to Dr Akilah

“The Harmful Effects of Milk” – Don’t Drink Cow’s Milk

You can also read Dr Akilah’s published article about the harmful effects of milk.  http://www.celestialhealing.net/milkpage.htm

4 responses to ““The Harmful Effects of Milk” – Don’t Drink Cow’s Milk

  1. Nicole January 6, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    I have a question about omitting milk. I can understand not having any milk, cheese or yogurt… but do we also have to omit anything MADE with milk?

    • docakilah January 6, 2012 at 12:41 pm

      Just omit drinking cow’s milk, cheese and yogurt and you’ll be fine. For my clients who enjoy cheese, I suggest that they switch to goat cheese.

      It’s ok if you occasionally eat food with cow’s milk in it. Emphasis on the word “occasionally”.

      • Nicole January 6, 2012 at 12:47 pm

        Thank you for replying so fast. I’ve been hearing that cow’s milk is bad, but darn it, it just tastes good since most of us have been drinking it all our lives. I’m working on becoming more aware of what I put into (& on) my body so this information, the way you presented it, was a great addition to my arsenal of knowledge.

      • docakilah January 6, 2012 at 12:52 pm

        No problem. I’m currently at the computer so whenever I get a reply from my blog I respond immediately or I’ll have 20 messages waiting for my reply. Now that my blog is successful I have learned the hard way of eliminating procrastination out of my routine. LOL!!!!

        BTW – it’s not the cow’s milk that taste so good. It’s what the dairy farmers do to the milk that makes it taste so good. If you ever taste raw cow’s milk squeezed directly from the nipple of a cow and had a taste…………you would change your mind about it being delicious.😉

