Dr Akilah – Celestial Healing Wellness Center

The Natural Health and Holistic World According to Dr Akilah

January’s Ask Dr Akilah Section

 

Every month I will dedicate a section in my blog for anyone who may have a health question for me to answer. This blog entry is about natural health, nutrition, exercise, healing and holistic  remedies.

If you have a question please use the “comment” feature of this section. You can remain anonymous and ask as many questions as you like.

12 responses to “January’s Ask Dr Akilah Section

  1. Panjay January 17, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Hello Doctor Akilah El. I would like to ask if you can talk more about fasting. I listened to one of your radio programs about fasting and read your website but I would like to know which fast is the best for me.

    thank you very kindly in advance.

    Panjay

  2. docakilah January 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I’m thinking about doing either another radio show about fasting or perhaps create a video presentation about fasting and upload it to our new youtube channel. I have some other work to deal with right now so give me a moment to hope on it. I’ll provide something for you.🙂

  3. Mark January 19, 2011 at 10:25 am

    I want to get a flat stomach. If I exercise my abs more than any other exercise in the gym will I burn more fat from that area?

    • docakilah January 24, 2011 at 1:43 am

      The short answer is no.

      The long answer is that what you are looking to do is called spot reducing. You can’t spot reduce! The amount of misinformation on the market has spiraled out of control over the past few years. Certainly, the abs should be worked, but developing a workout that will hit these muscles 3-4 times a week will only lead to overstraining.
      Another thing to remember is that abs are created in the kitchen………..not in the gym. Please go to our website and listen to HEALING POWER HOUR RADIO to the episode “How to get rock hard abs” This show will tell you the facts about obtaining a flat stomach.

  4. Henry February 14, 2011 at 10:18 am

    Any “Ask Dr Akilah” for the month of February?

  5. Shak October 26, 2011 at 12:23 am

    I have a question for you.. if u are still answering. I constantly keep getting BV. Bacterial Vagionisis. & I’m doing everything to elimate this. What are the key things I need to eat/do in order to rid this infections for GOOD.

    Thanks,
    SGEE

    • docakilah October 26, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      it’s impossible for me to answer these questions without a consultation. Giving you blind advice is not fair to you. If you are interested in schedule an appointment with me please refer to my website for contact information http://www.healingpowerhour.com

      I provide phone and online consultation if you can meet me in person at my wellness center.

  6. LaNette McDermott December 15, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    Hello,
    Are their any foods/herbs/vitamins, that can be taken for Alzeimers/Dementia? Peppermint is good for memory, but I don’t think it is strong enough. Thank you for your work.

  7. SS December 20, 2011 at 12:21 am

    Hello, I would like to ask you about skin treatment, I always get these ugly butt acne, some of them are huge and some are tiny, they leave marks afterwards, so acne(pimples) and marks, also it’s always so dry and i don’t know what to do, please post about the butt skin treatment and nutrition or reply me am getting helpless and embarressed .
    Thank you.

    • docakilah December 20, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Hi,

      Your situation is very unique so I can’t give you blind advice. My suggestion is to contact my office to schedule either a phone consultation or come see me in person here at my wellness center if you are located in the Atlanta area.

